Bedroom count is how most buyers actually shop, and it is the axis most price lists make hardest to use: a project’s single from-price belongs to its lowest-priced plan, which may not be the size you are buying. This catalogue now holds structured floor-plan data — beds and sizes, captured plan by plan from builders’ published lists — for 6 of its 168 records. Four of the six are in Kitchener, and four is the threshold this site set for publishing a per-bed table. Kitchener is, today, the only city that crosses it. Here is the table’s data, and the fine print that makes it honest.
The four records underneath the table
| Project | Verified plan range | Plans on record | Project from-price |
|---|---|---|---|
| NOMI Urban Towns | 2–3 bed · 995–1,290 sq ft | 6 | $449,990 — after estimated rebate; eligibility applies |
| Urban Towns at Wallaceton | 2–3 bed · 950–1,415 sq ft | 7 | $459,990 — after estimated rebate; eligibility applies |
| Erinbrook Towns | 2–3 bed · 1,222–1,392 sq ft | 3 | $454,900 (basis not stated by the builder) |
| Mari | 3 bed · 1,700–2,100 sq ft | 8 | $814,900 (basis not stated by the builder) |
Twenty-four plans, captured from the builders’ own published price lists and FAQ pages — Fusion Homes for NOMI, Wallaceton and Mari; Activa for Erinbrook. The other two records with structured plans sit outside KWCG: Northside in Guelph (2 bed, 8 plans) and Mount Hope by Cachet in Hamilton (3–4 bed, 9 plans). One qualifying record per city builds no table; the rule is four, and it is a rule about not publishing statistics on a sample of one.
The table itself
| Bedrooms | Priced projects offering them | Lowest project from-price among them |
|---|---|---|
| 2 bed | 3 | $449,990 |
| 3 bed | 4 | $449,990 |
The counting rule: a record contributes to every bedroom count inside its verified range — NOMI, Wallaceton and Erinbrook each span 2–3 beds, so each is counted in both rows; Mari’s range is 3-bed only. That is why the rows sum to seven against four projects.
The fine print — read this before using the numbers
The from-price column is the lowest project from-price among the records in the row. It is not a plan-level quote for that bedroom count. NOMI’s range spans 2 and 3 bedrooms and its project from-price is $449,990, so $449,990 appears in both rows — but that does not mean a 3-bed NOMI plan is published at $449,990; plan-level prices step up by layout, and the project page’s plan data is where a specific layout’s figure belongs. The table answers “which projects sell this size, and where does each project’s pricing start” — a screening question. It deliberately does not answer “what does a 3-bed cost,” because the snapshot’s verified plan data supports the first answer cleanly and the second only plan by plan.
Even with that limit, the table changes comparison shopping in one concrete way: it stops a 2-bed shopper from screening on a detached project’s headline price, and it stops a 3-bed shopper from missing a townhouse project whose overall from-price was set by its 2-bed plans. Bedroom-first screening, then plan-level pricing on the project page — in that order.
What moves this from one city to four
Guelph and Hamilton each hold one qualifying record; Waterloo holds none among its four priced records, and Cambridge none among its eight. The unlock is not code — the table renders automatically wherever the data crosses the threshold — it is capture work: structured plan tables published by builders, recorded plan by plan. Until then, Kitchener’s table stands as the worked example of what this catalogue is building toward, fine print included.